Dakota County CDA Receives Awards of Merit

The Dakota County Community Development Agency (CDA) was recognized with two awards from the National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Officials (NAHRO). Awards of Merit were received for the CDA’s two newest affordable housing communities: Argonne Hills, a 62-unit senior housing development, and Keystone Crossing, a 36-unit workforce housing development. Both properties are located in Lakeville, Minnesota.


Pictured with the awards are: Sunny Shaw, NAHRO Senior Vice President; Tony Schertler, Dakota County CDA Executive Director; Chris Gerlach, Chair of the Dakota County CDA Board of Commissioners; and Carl S. Richie, Jr., NAHRO President.


The NAHRO Agency Awards Program was created to give national recognition to the achievement and innovation of NAHRO agency/organizational members throughout the country; to provide additional opportunities to inform the public of the best in housing and community development; and to create a resource bank of information on significant, innovative activities performed by housing and redevelopment agencies and community development departments.