Notice: Public Comment Period on Proposed Substantial Amendments to the Dakota County Emergency Solutions Grant (ESG) Program and Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Program for Federal Fiscal Years 2017 and 2018

Notice is hereby given of an opportunity for public comment on proposed substantial amendments to the Dakota County Emergency Solutions Grant (ESG) Program and Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Program for Federal Fiscal Years 2017 and 2018. Proposed ESG Substantial Amendment The Dakota County 2018 Action Plan shall be amended to: Cancel the Emergency Shelter […]

Fair Housing Training For Landlords

The Dakota County CDA will be hosting a free Fair Housing Training for Landlords on December 12, 2019 from 1-3:00 p.m. at our office located at 1228 Town Centre Drive, Eagan. The training flyer and more information can be found on our Rental Property Owner Workshops page under “Additional Resources”. Whether you’ve worked with the CDA as […]

New Affordable Housing Underway in Rosemount

Ground has officially been broken on Wexford Place Apartments, a 49-unit affordable housing development in Rosemount (on the corner of Chippendale Avenue and 160th Street). Remarks at the groundbreaking event held on July 31, 2019 were provided by Mike Waldo, CEO of Ron Clark Construction (project developer), Rosemount Mayor Bill Droste, and Commissioner Chris Gerlach […]

Housing Choice Voucher Program Waiting List Now Open

The Dakota County CDA  is accepting applications for the Housing Choice Voucher Program (Section 8 rental assistance) waiting list.  The list opened at 10 a.m. on Monday, June 10, 2019, and will remain open until further notice. To apply visit: More information about the program, including eligibility requirements, can be on the Dakota County CDA […]

The CDA Recognizes One-Year of Being Smoke-Free

On Saturday, June 1, the CDA officially hit one year of being smoke-free housing! In partnership with Live Smoke Free and Dakota County Public Health, the progress of the first year is something worth celebrating. You can watch and listen to these stories of progress here: For more information on this program, visit  

Select Senior Housing Waiting Lists Are Now Open!

The Dakota County CDA is now accepting applications for 2-bedroom units at properties in Farmington, Hastings,  Inver Grove Heights, Lakeville, Mendota Heights, Rosemount, West St. Paul, and South St. Paul. To apply visit: The cities and developments (2-bedroom units only) include: Farmington Vermillion River Crossing Hastings Rivertown Court Mississippi Terrace Inver Grove Heights Carmen Court Cahill Commons […]

Select Workforce Housing Waiting Lists Now Open!

The Dakota County CDA is accepting applications for properties in Farmington, Hastings, Lakeville and Rosemount. To apply visit:   The cities and units that will be open include: Farmington (2 bedroom units) Twin Ponds Hastings (2 and 3 bedroom units) Marketplace Pleasant Ridge West Village Lakeville (2 bedroom units) Cedar Valley Country Lane Keystone […]

Dakota County CDA Receives Awards of Merit

The Dakota County Community Development Agency (CDA) was recognized with two awards from the National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Officials (NAHRO). Awards of Merit were received for the CDA’s two newest affordable housing communities: Argonne Hills, a 62-unit senior housing development, and Keystone Crossing, a 36-unit workforce housing development. Both properties are located in […]

Mortgage and Downpayment Assistance Available for Dakota County Homebuyers

Competitive fixed interest rate mortgage, an annual Federal tax credit and $8,500 in downpayment and closing cost assistance available through the Dakota County Community Development Agency (CDA). The spring homebuying market has sprung! If you’re a first time homebuyer or if you haven’t owned a home in three years, you can apply to the Dakota […]

Smoke-Free on June 1, 2018

Effective June 1, 2018, all housing units that are owned and managed by the Dakota County CDA will become smoke-free. This includes all units in the: Senior Housing Program Workforce Housing Program Scattered Site Public Housing Program Colleen Loney Manor Lincoln Place